Fall thoughts

Finally getting colder here in Rome with thunderstorms midday and rains. The other day there was also a terremoto (earthquake) which woke me up. I’m still trying to adjust to the time change, it gets pitch black here at 5pm. The colors on the leaves haven’t really changed that much here yet, although I have seen some nice vibrant yellows along the Tevere near the rowing club, the canottieri they are called. I like making things in the fall and here are some shots of my apple sauce process at my friend’s place in Tuscany, and possibly a lizard in the sempervivum. There is also an obligatory basil plant photograph, looking out over the terracotta eaves from my apartment spot in Rome. Lastly, a red, but not quite ripe pomegranate.

Leave a Reply

